11:00 PM – 2nd Driving Lesson

Went up to 40 KM/h and 3rd gear today!

I was driving at this area near the Singapore Sports School.

U-turns!

Not perfect yet, of course. Stalled only twice today! Some jerks here and there, because I occasionally messed up on coordinating the clutch and accelerator pedal.

I don’t mean to flatter myself, but today was definitely a big big improvement over the first lesson. 

Still having trouble with finding the biting point, as in, I am taking way too long (this is my own observation) to get to half clutch. I’m like slowly lifting my foot off the clutch (like REALLY slowly). I can imagine myself taking forever to find half clutch before being able to move off from a red light. *Shudder*

Sighs, I wish I had a car to play around with…

And to you, cheer up okay. It’s okay to not make it. I know you tried your best. You’ll make it the next time.

Leave a comment